Black Thought, Danger Mouse Team Up for Collaborative LP ‘Cheat Codes’

The Roots’ Black Thought and super-producer Danger Mouse have joined forces for a new collaborative album titled Cheat Codes.

The album, due out Aug. 12 via BMG, also features appearances from Run the Jewels, A$AP Rocky, Raekwon, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Conway the Machine, and the late MF Doom. Danger Mouse and MF Doom previously teamed for their Dangerdoom project and 2005’s The Mouse and the Mask, a collaboration that also marked his last full-length foray into hip-hop until Cheat Codes.

Ahead of Cheat Codes’ release, the duo have shared the video for the album’s first single “No Gold Teeth.”

Tariq “Black Thought” Trotter and Brian “Danger Mouse” Burton first met in 2005, with the pair working on some music together that was ultimately back-burnered. Fifteen years later, Danger Mouse — after years of producing the likes of Beck, Gorillaz, Parquet Courts, and Black Keys, as well as performing in Gnarls Barkley, Broken Bells, and ROME  — decided he wanted to make another hip-hop record. Thinking back to that shelved collaboration, he reenlisted Black Thought to create their upcoming LP, available to preorder now.

Cheat Codes Tracklist

Cheat Codes
The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon & Kid Sister)
No Gold Teeth
Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ & Dylan Cartlidge)
Belize (feat. MF DOOM)
Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
Identical Deaths
Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky & Run The Jewels)
Close to Famous
Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine)
Voilas & Lupita

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Bulletin Reporter is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More